Back to news

Château Rauzan-Ségla The Exceptional Bottles

The Maison Chai des Chartreux offers you a variety of prestigious flasks

Large containers have the advantage of keeping the wine longer, so aging is better. The volume of air contained in a large format is less important, so exchanges with oxygen are slower. As a result, aging will be slower. In addition, a large format will be less sensitive to changes in outside temperature, as the quantity of wine is greater, the evolution of its temperature will be slower. Large containers have a better aptitude for aging.

Bottles equivalence

  • Magnum 1.5 L = 2 bottles
  • Double-Magnum 3 L = 4 bottles
  • Jéroboam 5 L = 6.67 bottles
  • Impériale 6 L = 8 bottles
  • Salmanazar 9 L = 12 bottles
  • Balthazar 12 L = 16 bottles
  • Nabuchodonosor 15 L = bottles
  • Melchior 18 L = 24 bottles
  • Gaspard 27 L = 36 bottles

We have chosen, the Château Rauzan-Ségla to highlight these jewels in their cases. Belonging to the House of Chanel since 1994, famous French House of haute couture, founded in 1910, by Gabrielle Chanel nicknamed Coco. The Company is today, one of the largest luxury companies in the world. We wanted to pay tribute to Gabrielle Chanel, who revolutionized the image of women by creating iconic pieces, and to Karl Lagerfeld who, from 1983, imagined all the lines of Chanel. The famous designer has revisited the historical sketch of the Château, to make a cheerful and colorful version for the 2009 vintage, marking the 350th anniversary of Château Rauzan Ségla.

The vineyard of Château Rauzan-Ségla, is made up of 70 ha of surface in production, composed of a mosaic of soils, clayey gravels of the Terrace 4, fine sandy-clayey gravels, sandy-gravelly soils. The average age of the vines is 37 years. The grape varieties are composed of 61% Cabernet Sauvignon, 37% Merlot, 1% Petit Verdot, and 1% Cabernet Franc. The grape harvests are carried out manually, in small box, with manual sorting. The wine is aged in French oak barrels, medium and medium-long toast for 18 months in new barrels.

The wines of Château Rauzan-Ségla are an invitation to travel. They bear the signature of the great Médoc. Rich, complex wines, with dense tannins, the fruits are omnipresent, the tannins are silky, to finish on a beautiful freshness. A mystical journey, in which the soul is rid of the body. The temptation of flight, without apprehension or hesitation, we experience the joy of an endless journey, without hope of return. As the philosopher Giordano Bruno wrote, “Fearing no obstacles, neither crystal nor glass”, “I leave behind me what others see from afar”.

Retour aux nouveautés

Château Rauzan-Ségla Les Flacons Exceptionnels

La Maison Chai des Chartreux vous propose toute une variété de flacons prestigieux

Les gros contenants possèdent l’avantage de conserver le vin plus longtemps, le vieillissement est donc meilleur. Le volume d’air contenu dans un gros format, est moins important, les échanges avec l’oxygène sont donc plus lents. En conséquence, le vieillissement se fera plus lentement. En outre un gros format sera moins sensible, aux changements de température extérieure, la quantité de vin étant plus importante, l’évolution de sa température se fera moins rapidement. Les grands contenants ont une meilleure aptitude au vieillissement.

Les équivalences bouteilles

  • Magnum 1.5 L = 2 bouteilles
  • Double-Magnum 3 L = 4 bouteilles
  • Jéroboam 5 L = 6.67 bouteilles
  • Impériale 6 L = 8 bouteilles
  • Salmanazar 9 L = 12 bouteilles
  • Balthazar 12 L = 16 bouteilles
  • Nabuchodonosor 15 L = 20 bouteilles
  • Melchior 18 L = 24 bouteilles
  • Gaspard 27 L = 36 bouteilles

Nous avons choisi, le Château Rauzan-Ségla pour mettre en exergue, ces bijoux dans leurs écrins. Appartenant à la Maison Chanel depuis 1994, célèbre Maison Française de haute couture, fondée en 1910, par Gabrielle Chanel surnommée Coco. L’Entreprise est aujourd’hui, l’une des plus représentatives du luxe dans le monde. Nous avons voulu rendre hommage à Gabrielle Chanel, qui a révolutionné, l’image de la femme, en créant des pièces iconiques, et à Karl Lagerfeld qui à compter de 1983, imagina toutes les lignes de Chanel. Le célèbre créateur, a revisité le croquis historique du Château, pour en faire une version gaie et colorée, pour le millésime 2009, marquant le 350ème anniversaire du Château Rauzan Ségla.

Le Vignoble de Château Rauzan-Ségla, est constitué de 70 ha de superficie en production, composé d’une mosaïque de sols, Graves argileuses de la Terrasse 4, Graves fines sablo-argileuses, Sols sablo-graveleux. L’âge moyen des vignes est de 37 ans. L’encépagement est composé de 61% de Cabernet Sauvignon, 37% de Merlot, 1% de Petit Verdot, et de 1% de Cabernet Franc. Les vendanges parcellaires et intra-parcellaires, sont effectuées manuellement, en cagettes, avec tri manuel. L’élevage est effectué en barrique de chêne Français, chauffe moyenne et moyenne longue durant 18 mois en barriques neuves.

Les vins de Château Rauzan-Ségla sont une invitation au voyage. Ils portent la signature des grands Médoc. Des vins riches, complexes, avec des tanins denses, les fruits sont omniprésents, les tannins sont soyeux, pour finir sur une belle fraîcheur. Un voyage mystique, dans lequel l’âme est débarrassée du corps. La tentation du vol, sans appréhension, ni hésitation aucune, nous éprouvons la joie du voyage sans fin, sans espoir de retour. Comme l’écrivait le philosophe Giordano Bruno « Ne craignant nul obstacle, ni de cristal, ni de verre », « Je laisse derrière moi ce que d’autres voient de loin ».